The Network Board is the Network’s decision-making body. Its members are Heads of PES from each member state, Norway and Iceland, as well as the Commission. The Employment Committee (EMCO) has observer status. The Board meets in June and December each year in the member state which holds the EU Presidency to set the strategic direction of the Network, debate labour market developments, and to monitor the implementation of the Work Programme. The Advisors for European PES affairs (Afepa) are supporting and preparing the Board in the decision making process, meeting twice a year in March and October. Beyond that, many experts from PES are involved in dedicated working groups or other learning activities. Collaboration on different levels is key for the Network’s progress.

Austria – Johannes Kopf
Austria – Johannes Kopf
Member of the Board of Directors, Arbeitsmarktservice ‐ AMS
Belgium – Caroline Mancel
Deputy Director General, Actiris
Bulgaria – Smilen Valov
Executive Director of the National Employment Agency – EA
Croatia – Ante Lončar
Director General, Croatian Employment Service - HZZ
Cyprus – Alexandros Alexandrou
Director of the Department of Labour Ministry of Labour and Social Insurance
Czech Republic – Daniel Kristof
Director General of the Labour Office of the Czech Republic, Urad Prace České Republiky – UPCR
Denmark – Jens Erik Zebis
Director General, Danish Agency for Labour Market and Recruitment - STAR
Estonia – Meelis Paavel
Head of Management Board, Estonian Unemployment Insurance Fund - EUIF
EU Commission – Vacant
Director for Labour Mobility and International Affairs DG Employment
Finland – Tiina Korhonen
Director General Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment Regions and Growth Services Department
France – Thibaut Guilluy
General Director of France Travail
Germany – Vanessa Ahuja
Member of the Board, German Federal Employment Agency, Bundesagentur für Arbeit - BA
Greece – Spiros Protopsaltis
Greece – Spiros Protopsaltis
Governor & Chair of the Board of DYPA,  Public Employment Service, Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs.
Hungary – Szilvia Balogh
Hungary – Szilvia Balogh
Deputy State Secretary for Employment and Labour Market Programmes
Iceland – Unnur Sverrisdóttir
Director General of Vinnumálastofnun, Directorate of Labour - VMST
Ireland –  Fiona Ward
Ireland – Fiona Ward
Assistant Secretary, Department of Social Protection
Italy – Vacant
Latvia – Evita Simsone
Executive Director
Liechtenstein – Markus Bürgler
Liechtenstein – Markus Bürgler
Head of Labour Market Service - Office of Economic Affairs
Lithuania – Inga Balnanosiene
Director of Employment Services Under the Ministry of Social Security and Labour of the Republic of Lithuania
Luxembourg – Isabelle Schlesser
Director, Agence pour le développement de l’emploi - ADEM
Malta – Leonid McKay
Malta – Leonid McKay
Chief Executive Officer, Jobsplus
Norway – Hans Christian Holte
Norway – Hans Christian Holte
Director of Labour and Social Welfare, the head of the Administration of Norwegian Labour and Welfare - NAV
Poland – Agnieszka Dziemianowicz – Bąk
Poland – Agnieszka Dziemianowicz – Bąk
Minister of family, labour and social policy
Portugal – Domingos Lopes
President of the Governing Board of Institute for Employment and Vocational Training
Romania – Florin Irinel COTOȘMAN
President of the Romanian National Agency for Employment
Slovakia – Peter Ormandy
Slovakia – Peter Ormandy
Director General, Central Office of Labour Social Affairs and Family
Slovenia – Metka Barbo Škerbinc
Acting Director General at PES Slovenia
Spain – Gerardo Gutiérrez Ardoy
Director General, Servicio Público de Empleo Estatal - SEPE
Sweden – Maria Hemström Hemmingsson
General Director, Employment Service
The Netherlands – Maarten Camps
Chair of the board of UWV, Social Security and Public Employment Agency of the Netherlands